Along the Saltwise Sea

Along the Saltwise Sea

For readers of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new book by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker. Be sure to explore the myriad wonders that can be found Along the Saltwise Sea. After climbing Over the Woodward Wall and making their way across the forest, Avery and Zib found themselves acquiring some extraordinary friends in their journey through the Up-and-Under. After staying the night, uninvited, at a pirate queen’s cottage in the woods, the companions find themselves accountable to its owner, and reluctantly agree to work off their debt as her ship sets sail, bound for lands unknown. But the queen and her crew are not the only ones on board, and the monsters at sea aren’t all underwater. The friends will need to navigate the stormy seas of obligation and honor on their continuing journey along the improbable road Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl) on a high seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home.... Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for readers who are young at heart in this companion book to McGuire's critically-acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Author
Publisher Tordotcom
Release Date
ISBN 1250768276
Pages 208 pages
Rating 4/5 (78 users)

More Books:

Along the Saltwise Sea
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: A. Deborah Baker
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-12 - Publisher: Tordotcom

For readers of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new book by Seanan McGuire's latest op
Together
Language: en
Pages: 454
Authors: Robert Herrick
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-16 - Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

Reproduction of the original: Together by Robert Herrick
The Throat
Language: en
Pages: 707
Authors: Peter Straub
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-02-09 - Publisher: Anchor

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Story brings the chilling Blue Rose Trilogy to an astonishing close—secrets unearthed, demons revisited, and
Amber Lockes
Language: en
Pages: 435
Authors: Edward Klaiber
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-09-28 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Dr. Peter Lockes goes on an expedition deep into the Amazon jungle in search of the rare gumfalour flower which could be the key to finding the cure for malaria
Greenhouse Design and Control
Language: en
Pages: 382
Authors: Pedro Ponce
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-11 - Publisher: CRC Press

Agricultural production is one of the main keys to the development of healthy societies. It is anticipated that agricultural systems will increasingly have to c
Kings and Sorcerers Bundle (Books 1 and 2)
Language: en
Pages: 500
Authors: Morgan Rice
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-24 - Publisher: Morgan Rice

“An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolin
Marine Fog Development Along the West Coast During 1973 Using Transient Ship and Coastal Station Observations
Language: en
Pages: 198
Authors: George Stephen Evermann
Categories: Fog
Type: BOOK - Published: 1976 - Publisher:

Using transient ship observations, a hypothetical five phase Marine Fog Development (MFD) Model was applied to four actual cases of summer marine fog during 197
Febold Feboldson
Language: en
Pages: 156
Authors: Paul R. Beath
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1962-01-01 - Publisher: U of Nebraska Press

"Paul Bunyan yarns have generally been conceded first place among the lies of all time, but here is Febold Feboldson, a Swede who has pushed his way out front a
Computer Graphics Through OpenGL
Language: en
Pages: 928
Authors: Sumanta Guha
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-06 - Publisher: CRC Press

From geometric primitives to animation to 3D modeling to lighting, shading, and texturing, Computer Graphics Through OpenGL: From Theory to Experiments, Second
Shakespeare and the Environment: A Dictionary
Language: en
Pages: 456
Authors: Sophie Chiari
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-27 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

While our physical surroundings fashion our identities, we, in turn, fashion the natural elements in which or with which we live. This complex interaction betwe