More Books:

Judges and Ruth
Language: en
Pages: 270
Authors: Victor H. Matthews
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-01-12 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

Sample Text
Identity and Ethics in the Book of Ruth
Language: en
Pages: 234
Authors: Peter H. W. Lau
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: Walter de Gruyter

This study demonstrates the importance of including narrative ethics in a construction of Old Testament ethics. The social identity approach is used as a lens t
Ruth
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Alice L. Laffey
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-19 - Publisher: Liturgical Press

This volume, using multiple methods, seeks to bring together the best scholarship and insight—Jewish and Christian, past and present—that has contributed to
Ruth
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Elizabeth Gaskell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-12 - Publisher: OUP Oxford

'I think I must be an improper woman without knowing it, I do so manage to shock people.' Elizabeth Gaskell's second novel challenged contemporary social attitu
Ruth
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Eugene H. Peterson
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-20 - Publisher: NavPress

Color with Friends. Be Drawn In to Scripture. Struck by tragedy. On the fringes of society. Seizing upon hope. Ruth didn't wait for hope to arrive. She sought i
Ruth
Language: en
Pages: 332
Authors: Elizabeth Cleghorn Gaskell
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1853 - Publisher:

Ruth, Jonah, Esther
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Eugene Roop
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-07-01 - Publisher: MennoMedia, Inc.

In three of the Bible’s most compelling short stories, Eugene F. Roop draws attention to the distinctive narrative characteristics of these magnificent dramas
Ruth Hall
Language: en
Pages: 220
Authors: Fanny Fern
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-24 - Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

Reproduction of the original: Ruth Hall by Fanny Fern
Ruth Jones
Language: en
Pages: 221
Authors: Rod Mills
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-14 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

The book of Ruth is arguably one of the most cherished stories in the Bible. We marvel at this young Moabite widow and her sacrificial love towards her mother-i
Ruth Appleby
Language: en
Pages: 688
Authors: Elvi Rhodes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12-31 - Publisher: Random House

An emotional and moving epic saga of determination and drive by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Dilly Court and Cather